The Alberta Provincial Memorial Monument for Victims of Impaired Driving Unveiling

Saturday, September 25, 2021 at 1:00 p.m.

~ We Remember ~

Order of Service

Welcome: MADD Canada’s National President

Jaymie Lyne Hancock

Unveiling of Monument

AB Provincial Monument Committee

Guest Speakers

MADD Canada CEO – Andrew Murie
Minister of Transportation – Hon. Rajan Sawhney
EPS Chief Operations Officer – Mr. Enyinnah Okere
RCMP Detachment Parkland County – Inspector Mike Lokken
Calgary Police Service – Deputy Chief Chad Tawfik
Spruce Grove – Mayor Stuart Houston

Reading of Poem

MADD Canada Volunteer – Lynda McCullough

Lighting of Ceremonial Candles

MADD Canada CEO — Andrew Murie
Jaymie Lyne Hancock


Hallelujah Performed by Jordan John

Reading of the Names and Tributes:

MADD Canada Regional Director Alberta/NWT/Nunavut
– Tracy Franklin

MADD Canada Western Region Victim Services Manager
– Gillian Phillips

Lighting of the Tribute Candles

Honour Guards

Closing Remarks

MADD Canada’s National President
Jaymie Lyne Hancock


Honour Guards
Calgary Police Service – Inspector Clare Smart. Constable Seung
RCMP Parkland – Corporal Dwayne Breitkreutz
RCMP Spirit River – Constable Donald McCullough
Edmonton Police Service – Cst. Tony Golab – Cst. Matthew Lees
Lethbridge Police Service – Cst. Brent Lorenz

Edmonton Police Service – Jeff Wilks

Livestreaming by Seminar Techs